I Will

I will travel the world and write tales about love and hatred,
I will discuss the horrors of death and portray the beauty of birth.
I will provoke tears out of the sad faces disguised by fake mirth.

I will tour the world and nurture the abandoned babies.
I will hold them close and perhaps even change their spoiled nappies.
I will sing to them songs and lullabies.

I will visit the graves of the brave fallen soldiers.
I will share a meal with the eccentric bedfellows.

Oh yes! I will travel this beautiful circle-world with ugly corners,
and write tales about marriage and divorce, families, friends and foes.
I will write tales and hope that they gather all the separated,
and spread love that will not be conquered by hatred.

Leave a Reply

